2-a-days continue!

Happy Wednesday ya’ll! If I had to choose just 1 meme to describe how I’m feeling it would be this one….

FullSizeRender.jpg

Tuesday’s 2-a-days was a complete success! In the morning I woke up at 4:40am and was able to get a solid 45 minutes in. About 20 minutes on the treadmill, 15 mins on the airdyne bike, and 10 minutes doing planks/push ups.

Image-1 (1).jpg

Tuesday evening….was brutal! I surprisingly was able to keep my heart rate down while I ran on the treadmill, so instead of doing 1 mile, I did 2. Along with 15 minutes of elliptical, 10 minutes on arms, and then the killer….40 lunges(with 5lb weights in both hands) Needless to say…my legs felt like jello as I walked to my car. Success! 😀

IMG_5230.JPG

Before my evening workout, I filled up on a HUGE plate full of cooked veggies. I was procrastinating going grocery shopping…and didn’t have a lot in the fridge. So I sauteed broccoli, squash, mushrooms, and riced cauliflower. As always…it didn’t disappoint! I know, I know….not much protein, no worries tho, after my workout I had a big protein shake with around 30g of protein in it!

IMG_5227.JPG

That pretty much wraps up Tuesday. I went to bed and fell fast asleep by 9pm. I don’t think Sweet Pea was too happy with me. Being gone all day…then leaving and being gone at the gym….then going to bed soon after getting home. I often feel bad when I’m gone a lot, but I try my best to be home or take her out with me, whenever I’m not at work. Since Tommy is working out of state(he will be moving back soon! ❤ ), I am the only person Sweet Pea has, so I try to spend as much time with her as I can. I love her! 🙂

Happy Humpday ya’ll! Enjoy your evening!

~Alyssa Marie

Leave a Reply

