Weekend wrap-up

 

Is it really Monday already?! Where did the glorious weekend go??

FullSizeRender.jpg

To start, we have to talk about Friday. I got up early enough and got 25 mins of walking in before work-that was workout 9/10 for last week’s 2-a-days. All week I did great! Until Friday evening. I’ve been struggling A LOT recently with my depression and Friday I let it get to me. I didn’t workout. I didn’t do a whole lot of anything. I’ve finally come to terms with the fact that every year, I find myself more depressed as summer approaches. There are a lot of reasons why I dislike summer. I won’t get into those reasons…I might make a post about the biggest reason, when that day comes in less than a week(June 18th). We will see!

I thought this meme was pretty fitting!

IMG_5257.JPG

Friday evening, I did however, take some time for a mud mask while reading through a little of my Runner’s World magazine! Pretty good issue so far ❤

IMG_5253.JPGIMG_5266.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday morning I got up around 6:30 to get a decent long run in, before it got too hot. Unfortunately, my neighbors had a little different morning planned for me. I got a text asking if I would be able to babysit if they ended up needing someone to, just for a few hours. Well…I responded immediately and said if they needed, yes. Around 830 I sent another text asking yay or nay…and go figure-they didn’t even respond! Girrrr. So Shortly before 9 I headed out and it was already getting quite hot and humid. So I cut the run a little short. But it was nice to get out in my own little world and put some {slow} miles in!

IMG_5263.JPGIMG_5264.JPG

Saturday, I also made a much needed trip to Academy Sports. I picked up some more Nuun Hydration tabs, GU’s, and these new shorts! Look how tiny they look compared to the shorts that I wore last year! I just LOVE non-scale victories! ❤

IMG_5268.JPG

I don’t know if I’m dehydrated? Or maybe its just a summer thing? But my body has seriously been craving oranges lately. So I had a late night snack. Sweet Pea was eyeing my cheese!

IMG_5260 (1).JPG

Sunday I slept in until about 9. I woke up feeling rested, but after making coffee….I just laid around for about an hour. I told myself I needed to make sure this depression didn’t leave me being lazy all the time. I needed to have a productive day! Not surprisingly, I didn’t feel like working out-but I was ok with that. I spent almost 2 hours washing, waxing, and detailing the inside of Ella, my Altima. Isn’t she perty!?!?!?

IMG_5269.JPG

Throughout the day, I got Sweet Pea brushed(she sheds, A LOT), washed clothes, washed the sheets on my bed, and got some meal prep done. Does anyone else just LOVE paprika?! I swear….I put in just about everything. In eggs, veggies, rice, breading for chicken…you name, I’ve tried it!

IMG_5261.JPG

Here’s the food I prepped, as I had it for lunch today. Chicken, rice, and veggies!

Sooooo delicious!

IMG_5273.JPG

Well, that wraps it up for this weekend! Although, my depression has really started to kick into high gear….I will not give up. I will not allow myself to lose the momentum I’ve got. I will continue to workout, eat healthy, and try to keep myself in the right mindset. I deserve to be happy!

 

~Alyssa Marie

Leave a Reply

