Take me back Tuesday

Ohhhh Friday, I wish I could go back! I got off work around 11am and was on the way to Kansas City by 12:15.

IMG_5138.JPG

Beautiful views and weather the whole way there. Sweet Pea is such a good traveler, sleeping/relaxing without bothering me in the driver’s seat. Don’t mind the ugly sheet on my backseat. It’s much easier to just take it off and wash it, rather than having to vacuum forever to get Sweet Pea’s hair out of the car!

IMG_5142.JPG

6 hours later, we made it to see this beautiful lady! (And her bofriend 😉 )

IMG_5139.JPG

After relaxing for a couple minutes, it was time to go out for pizza! It was actually pretty good, even though they got the order wrong.

IMG_5185.JPG

We even had a magic show! The picture I put on Snapchat says it all!

IMG_5184.JPG

After dinner, Amanda’s twin sister and her boyfriend showed up. We all sat outside and had a few drinks while we caught up. Nice and relaxing evening 🙂

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sweet Pea definitely loved all the attention and the fact she was able to come visit her Amanda ❤

IMG_5144.JPG

IMG_5147 (1).JPG

Amanda and her boyfriend, Mr. Bubbles 😉 -aka- Doug

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

Saturday was FULL of fun! We visited the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art….where I saw my very first original Van Gogh painting! ❤ I have loved him as an artist for a very long time.

IMG_5156.JPG

Here birdie birdie!

IMG_5158.JPG

A little fun in the car 🙂

IMG_5183.JPG

And then, it was time for the Escape Room! (And fun on the escalator!)

IMG_5162.JPG

The room we did had a 35% success rating(Of people being able to get out within the allowed hour time) WE GOT OUT! With a minute and 11 seconds to spare 🙂

IMG_5161.JPG

After the escape room, it was time to PARTY! The night was soooooo much fun! Luckily Abby(Amanda’s twin) was our DD for the night….or I’m not sure how we’d have gotten home! LOL Now….for pictures galore!

First of many Jaegar bombs!

IMG_5163.JPG

Abby and I 🙂

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Amanda and I spent a lot of our time on the rooftop, drinking and playing a ginormous sized Jenga game! I wish I had gotten a picture of it. SOOOOO FUN!

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Sunday morning….we were all a little slow going. I think I was the most hungover(I don’t typically drink that much, even though recently it seems like every weekend!) So we planned on having an easy day. After some food, we went fishing. I didn’t fish, but had a great time watching everyone else!

IMG_5171.JPG

Amanda was the ONLY one to catch anything…and she got 6 perch! That’s because Amanda is a badass! ❤

Sunday evening was Texas-Hold ’em poker night!

IMG_5182.JPG

Amanda took first and won $20! And Abby got her by-in back($5).

That was the last evening Sweet Pea and I were there. 😦

Monday we all went to a park and walked around for a few minutes and enjoyed the beautiful weather. Then we went for a quick ride through some “caves”. It was basically underground businesses and I think a school was down there as well. Pretty darn cool!

Around noon, it was time to head home. The drive home always seems to go soooooo much slower, than the drive there. Probably because there isn’t much to look forward to 😦 But I am very very thankful I was able to go see friends, and that Doug(Amanda’s boyfriend) was nice enough to let Sweet Pea come too(her vet boarding facilities were all booked up when I called).

Thank you to all our service men and woman, those who have served and those who gave the ultimate sacrifice for our country’s freedom!

I hope everyone had a fun and safe Memorial Day weekend.

~Alyssa Marie

Leave a Reply

