Amanda Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!  I’ve been so excited and thankful for today, for several weeks! I just love when my best friend comes to visit! She will only be here for a short time, but I’ll take any time I can get!  She will be here around 11pm tonight, so being the old lady that I am, I’ll have to figure out a way to stay up that late. Hahaha. We will go out for a quick drink and to catch up, so maybe I’ll take a nap after work. lol Really though…I’m not THAT OLD, but weeks are long and Friday nights are usually an early one for me!

Happy Face-to-face Friday! Here’s a little comparision from December 2015 to now. Big change huh??IMG_5065.JPG

Another thing I’m thankful for today, is that fact that my Mom is North Carolina visiting my Brother and his family. Look how CUTE and EXCITED my nephew is! He is just so much fun to be around, I’m super jealous of my Mom right now!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Here was my delicious dinner from Wednesday night! A huge salad and 1 plain, and 1 fully dressed black bean burger(with a slice of cheddar cheese, pickles, mustard, and ketchup) Most of the day Wednesday I was super hungry. After nearly 2 weeks of super strict eating, my body was telling me it was time for a re-feed day. So I ate A LOT. But it was all pretty healthy stuff, so there was no guilt on my part!

IMG_5054.JPG

I also took a much needed rest day on Wednesday. So with some extra time on my hands in the evening, I was finally able to watch this! It was a great documentary, in my opinion!

IMG_5058.JPG

Thursday I was able to wear my new Lularoe dress! I think I have mixed feelings about it. It was a little big and super long in the back. But I was able to do a little knot tie in the back which definitely helped. But then all day, I had a knot on my back while I sat in my work desk chair. Not exactly ideal. Not sure that I’ll be buying anymore Carly’s in the future. But….its cute!

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Thursday evening, I had this delicious salad….but after going shoe shopping with my friend, Di… I ended up getting some Chic-Fil-A. I guess I was still in the hangry mood. Plus, there was no workout again. I seriously need to get out of my funk.

IMG_5062.JPG

Amanda and I have a fun weekend planned and I’m anxiously awaiting her arrival tonight. But first….after work, I WILL get a great workout in. I’m saying this for accountability. On my next blog post, look for the update on what the workout consisted of.

And last, but certainly not least, Facebook reminded me that 7 years ago I posted this picture of me and my Sweet Pea(sorry it’s a little blurry!). I sure love this little girl. I adopted her from a shelter when she was 5 months old, she will be 10 in October. Such a wonderful 9+ years together so far, looking forward to the rest of your life baby girl! ❤

IMG_5067.JPG

~Alyssa Marie

Leave a Reply

