Weigh-in Wednesday

Hooraaayyyy for the middle of the week! I’m so looking forward to this weekend, my beautiful best friend, Amanda will be coming from Wichita(where I grew up) for a short visit! Here are a coupleΒ pictures from her last visit in February ❀IMG_4217.JPGIMG_4232.JPG

HOPEFULLY….I won’t drink nearly as much as the last time she was here…but there are no guarantees. πŸ˜‰

Last night I got a pretty awesome workout in with my friend, Di. I got 2 running treadmill miles in, a few more minutes walking. Then we did 10 minutes on the elliptical, and what seemed like an eternity, doing lunges. I was dripping sweat when we finished the lunges. It felt like a SAUNA in there. I hated it! I also told Di about this new blog and the fact she will be featured today…so we will see if she reads it! Di, if you’re reading this….text me just the single word, “LITERALLY”….so I know. That’s kind of ‘our word” πŸ™‚

IMG_5035.JPG

Time to back track slightly, for dinner on Tuesday, I made my favorite food ever! ZOODLES ❀ When I make them, I spiralize them and have them raw….rather than cooking them. It’s just so much better to me that way. The sauce was chickpea/avocado, with some lemon juice and a dash of salt. I also sauteed some squash and added riced cauliflower. Soooooo freaking good! I made sure to make enough for dinner and 2 other meals. Easy peasy meal prep! Doesn’t it look tasty?!

IMG_5025.JPG

This morning, after a week and a half of being completely CANDY FREE….and eating great while getting all my workouts in (dedicated!!) I decided I would do a weigh-in day. For the last several months, I’ve been hovering around 171-172… but this morning…. weight for it….(see what I did there πŸ˜‰ )

IMG_5037.JPG

I could not believe it! I haven’t seen 166 in well over 7 years! I’m so freaking happy…as you can tell by my Instagram post…

IMG_5038.JPG

77.8lbs down! I’m seriously happy and proud. It’s been a long, hard road… but so worth it! I’ve had slip ups… sometimes a few weeks at a time. Or the last few months (since January)…where I’d eat healthy food and exercise… but still consumed too many calories, so no weight was really lost. If I remember correctly, I was around 175ish at New Years. The majority of my weight loss was in 2016. But this year….

150’s…I’M COMING FOR YA!

Have a great Humpday everyone!

~Alyssa Marie

Leave a Reply

